MASTERS FINE ART

 ROYAL ACADEMY

L o N D O N

sand laurenson

Recent Reviews

Reviewed by I. Williamson Dubai

May 14, 2019

Art that has captured everyone's attention and attracted a lot of comments. Sand is great to deal with, fast, direct and informative. iDol has prime space in the lounge, enigmatically keeping an eye on all those who enter.

Note: Similar works to these can be commissioned or found in my Recent works section, please follow the link.

Blow Out / One of Multiple Sale

Reviewed by private collector

February 02, 2019

How thrilled I am to have a small 'clutch' of Sand's charming eggs to enjoy and be fascinated by...they make me smile and indeed nobody can walk past them without being drawn in to their ingenious appeal. Sand has been a joy to buy from; very friendly and thoughtful, responding almost immediately and posting within days.

Note: Drilled Goose Eggshell with Brass nails and paint. Follow the link to see more works like these and to read about the Selfridges installation.

Reviewed by I. Williamson Dubai

April 30, 2019

Well, what can I say! This drawing started out as a dare when I asked Sand to match the famous Durer's Young Hare.....and as you can see, match it she surely did. In fact, I think, she brought something else, something better to the original. Superb craft and drawing. You surpassed my exceptions! Thank you Sand!

Bell Jar

Ellen - Private Collector US

May 06, 2019

Outstanding skills! Perfect service! Thrilled to own!

Snake Slate / One of Multiple Sale

Reviewed by private collector UK

June 07, 2017

Wonderful work!

Note: This work was made in Nepal on slate using traditional Nepali carving methods.

Hi Sand - thanks for making it so easy to acquire such an interesting work. It's intricacies continue to marvel all who see it.

Ruff / One of Multiple Sale

Reviewed by private collector

September 05, 2016

What can I say , marvellous. A robust yet fragile sculpture, so much inspiration. Enhanced with added background knowledge regarding the Selfridges window display . It's exciting to be able own a part of the original window. High regard to an inspirational artist. Thank you.

Note: Drilled Goose Eggshell with Brass nails and paint. Follow the link to see more works like these and to read about the Selfridges installation.

Blue Star / One of Multiple Sale

Reviewed by private collector London

March 31, 2019

A beautiful shining star, the attention to detail is amazing. A stunning picture, that is certainly eye catching. Very happy thank you once again for your art and dedication to create.

Note: This work was made in Cambodia. I have other travel related works available similar to these. Please follow the link.

Unhinged

Reviewed by K Rabovsky New York

December 19, 2018

The artwork came in pristine condition. It's a great piece that to me represents delicacy and fragility, yet at the same time strength and hardness...literally tough as nails. I may place it in an acrylic shadow box that can then be placed on a wall, I will take a photo when I have it. Thank you.

Note: Drilled Goose Eggshell with Brass nails and paint. Follow the link to see more works like these and to read about the Selfridges installation.

Subject - Object

Private Collector - Austria

February 04, 2019

Everything I wanted, perfect wall piece that attracts a great deal of attention. 

Pairing / One of Multiple Sale

Reviewed by J Micklewright London

April 04, 2019

 

Reviewed by J Myers London

August 25, 2016

Great, it's as if the butterfly is going to fly of the paper, a striking piece of art, with amazing detail. Brilliant ! Kind Regards.

Please reload